Skip to main content

General inquiries: globalhealth@unc.edu; 919-966-2537

Find us: UNC Bioinformatics building (directions), 130 Mason Farm Rd., 2nd Floor, Chapel Hill, NC 27599-7030

ADMINISTRATION 

Myron Cohen, MD, Director
919-966-2536, myron_cohen@med.unc.edu 

Clare Barrington, PhD, Latin America Programs Director
919-966-9009, cbarring@email.unc.edu 

Suzanne Maman, PhD, Associate Director for Education
919-966-3901, maman@email.unc.edu

Anthony Charles, MD, Director of Global Surgery
919-966-4389, anthony_charles@med.unc.edu  

Robin Criffield, Program Administrator
919-962-4646,  robin_criffield@med.unc.edu 

Irving Hoffman, PA, MPH, Director of International Operations
919-966-6324, irving_hoffman@med.unc.edu 

Kim Morris, APR, Communications Manager
919-843-6570, kim_morris@med.unc.edu

Moira Rogers, Assistant Director for Office of Global Health Education
571-359-8484, moira_rogers@med.unc.edu

Jeff Stringer, MD, Associate Director for Research
919-962-0756, jeffrey_stringer@med.unc.edu 

Diana Stanley, MSPH, Administrative Director of Research and Compliance
919-843-7935, diana_stanley@med.unc.edu 

Joe Tucker, MD, China Programs Director
jdtucker@med.unc.edu 


SPONSORED RESEARCH

Pre-Award

Lonnie Hawley, Pre-Award Manager
919-843-5308,  lonnie_hawley@med.unc.edu 

Cherie Mellor, Business Officer
919-843-0716, cherie_mellor@med.unc.edu 

Post-Award 

LouAnne Loschin, Post-Award Manager
919-966-6863, louanne_loschin@med.unc.edu 

Debbie Dickerson, CTU Accounting Technician
919-843-8607, deborah_dickerson@med.unc.edu 

Austin Harrison, Budget Analyst
 austin_harrison@med.unc.edu 

Yelena Kineva, Accounting Technician
 yelena_kineva@med.unc.edu 

Lisa Morley, ID Clinical Accounting Technician
 lisa_morley@med.unc.edu 

Ziyang Ren, Accounting Technician
ziyang_ren@med.unc.edu

Tonja Tolliver, Accounting Technician
 tonja_tolliver@med.unc.edu 


FELLOWSHIP & TRAINING PROGRAMS 

Kathryn Salisbury, Administrative Director
919-962-0741,  kathryn_salisbury@med.unc.edu 

Marla Allen, ID Division Fellowship/Training Coordinator
marla_allen@med.unc.edu

Kristin Reed, Research Assistant
919-962-5110, knreed@live.unc.edu


HUMAN RESOURCES 

Octavia Bullard, IGHID HR Consultant
919-445-6342  octavia_bullard@med.unc.edu 

Diane Hunter, ID Division HR Administrator
dianeh@email.unc.edu


INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY 

Mike Owino, International Information Systems
919-843-6280, mowino@unc.edu 


ADMINISTRATIVE SUPPORT 

Nate Cooper, Administrative Assistant
919-843-2540, nate_cooper@med.unc.edu 

John Harrison, Administrative Support/Travel Specialist
 john_harrison@med.unc.edu

Kathy James, Administrative Support Supervisor
919-843-0709 kathy_james@med.unc.edu 

Tiffany Eubanks, Administrative Support Associate
919-843-2500, tiffany_eubanks@med.unc.edu 

Broockylon Buesing, Administrative Support Associate
b_buesing@med.unc.edu