Skip to main content

General inquiries: globalhealth@unc.edu; 919-966-2537

Find us: UNC Bioinformatics building (directions), 130 Mason Farm Rd., 2nd Floor, Chapel Hill, NC 27599-7030

ADMINISTRATION 

Myron Cohen, MD, Director
919-966-2536, myron_cohen@med.unc.edu 

Clare Barrington, PhD, Latin America Programs Director
919-966-9009, cbarring@email.unc.edu 

Suzanne Maman, PhD, Associate Director for Education
919-966-3901, maman@email.unc.edu

Anthony Charles, MD, Director of Global Surgery
919-966-4389, anthony_charles@med.unc.edu  

Robin Criffield, Program Administrator
919-962-4646,  robin_criffield@med.unc.edu 

Irving Hoffman, PA, MPH, Director of International Operations
919-966-6324, irving_hoffman@med.unc.edu 

Moira Rogers, Assistant Director for Office of Global Health Education
571-359-8484, moira_rogers@med.unc.edu

Jeff Stringer, MD, Associate Director for Research
919-962-0756, jeffrey_stringer@med.unc.edu 

Diana Stanley, MSPH, Administrative Director of Research and Compliance
919-843-7935, diana_stanley@med.unc.edu 

Joe Tucker, MD, China Programs Director
jdtucker@med.unc.edu 


SPONSORED RESEARCH

Pre-Award

Lonnie Hawley, Pre-Award Manager
919-843-5308,  lonnie_hawley@med.unc.edu 

Adam Decatur, Pre-Award Grants Coordinator
919-962-2653,  adam_decatur@med.unc.edu 

Lindsey McLean, Pre-Award Grants Coordinator
919-966-7760,  lindsey_mclean@med.unc.edu 

Cherie Mellor, Business Officer
919-843-0716, cherie_mellor@med.unc.edu 

Post-Award 

LouAnne Loschin, Post-Award Manager
919-966-6863, louanne_loschin@med.unc.edu 

Irene Deng, Accounting Technician
919-843-1498, irene_deng@med.unc.edu

Debbie Dickerson, CTU Accounting Technician
919-843-8607, deborah_dickerson@med.unc.edu 

Austin Harrison, Budget Analyst
919-843-4377, austin_harrison@med.unc.edu 

Jonathan Hunter, Accounting Technician
jonathan_hunter@med.unc.edu

Yelena Kineva, Accounting Technician
919-966-3926 yelena_kineva@med.unc.edu 

Mykia Mitchell, Accounting Technician
919-966-9749, mykia_mitchell@med.unc.edu

Pedro Monzon, Accounting Technician
919-843-6849, pmonzon@email.unc.edu 

Lisa Morley, ID Clinical Accounting Technician
919-966-9750, lisa_morley@med.unc.edu 

Ziyang Ren, Accounting Technician
919-843-1194, ziyang_ren@med.unc.edu

Tonja Tolliver, Accounting Technician
919-843-8758 tonja_tolliver@med.unc.edu 


FELLOWSHIP & TRAINING PROGRAMS 

Kathryn Salisbury, Administrative Director
919-962-0741,  kathryn_salisbury@med.unc.edu 

Hunter Davis, Fellowship Coordinator
919-962-5110  hunter_davis@med.unc.edu

Kristin Reed, Research Assistant
919-962-5110  knreed@live.unc.edu


 

HUMAN RESOURCES 

Octavia Bullard, IGHID HR Consultant
919-445-6342  octavia_bullard@med.unc.edu 

Kim Duval, ID HR Consultant
919-843-7366,  kim_duval@med.unc.edu


INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY 

Eric Chapman, IT Manager, Hubs
919-843-2725, echapman@med.unc.edu 

Brian Leonard, Tech Support
919-843-6615, bcleonar@med.unc.edu 

Mike Owino, International Information Systems
919-843-6280, mowino@unc.edu 


ADMINISTRATIVE SUPPORT 

Nate Cooper, Administrative Assistant
919-843-2540  nate_cooper@med.unc.edu 

John Harrison
919-843-2540  john_harrison@med.unc.edu 

Kathy James, Administrative Support Specialist
919-843-0709 kathy_james@med.unc.edu 

Doug McAllister, Front Desk Administrator
919-843-2500 doug_mcallister@med.unc.edu