Staff Directory

Administration

Myron Cohen, MD
Director
919-966-2536
myron_cohen@med.unc.edu
Peggy Bentley, MD
Associate Director for Education
919-966-9575
pbentley@unc.edu
Jeff Stringer, MD
Associate Director for Research
919-962-0756
jeffrey_stringer@med.unc.edu
Eric Schneider
Chief Operating Officer
919-843-8603
eric_schneider@med.unc.edu
Clare Barrington, PhD
Latin America Programs Director
919-966-9009
cbarring@email.unc.edu
Joe Tucker, MD
China Programs Director
(in China)
jdtucker@med.unc.edu
Morag MacLachlan, MA
Communications Director
919-843-5719
morag_maclachlan@med.unc.edu
Katie McKenna, MA
Development Director
919-962-2653
katie_mckenna@med.unc.edu

Contracts and Grants

Jim Kenny
Pre-Award Manager
919-966-7760
jimkenny@med.unc.edu
Cherie Mellor 919-843-0716
cherie_mellor@med.unc.edu

Fellowship and Training Grants

Kathryn Salisbury
Program Manager
919-962-0741
kathryn_salisbury@med.unc.edu
Jessie Hardison
Program Coordinator
919-962-5110
jessie_hardison@med.unc.edu

Human Resources

Briana Marini 919-962-1587
briana_marini@med.unc.edu

Information Technology

Eric Chapman 919-843-2725
echapman@med.unc.edu
Brian Leonard 919-843-6615
bcleonar@med.unc.edu

Administrative Support

Nate Cooper 919-843-2540
nate_cooper@med.unc.edu
Robin Criffield,
Dr. Cohen’s Executive Assistant
919-962-4646
robin_criffield@med.unc.edu
John Harrison 919-843-2540
john_harrison@med.unc.edu
Kathy James 919-843-0709
kathy_james@med.unc.edu
Doug McAllister 919-843-2500
doug_mcallister@med.unc.edu

Accounting

Debbie Dickerson,
CTU Accounting Tech.
919-843-8607
deborah_dickerson@med.unc.edu
Austin Harrison,
Accounting Tech.
919-843-4377
austin_harrison@med.unc.edu
Eileen Hug,
Accounting Tech.
919-843-1194
eileen_hug@med.unc.edu
Rosa Johnson,
Clinical Trials
919-966-9749
rosa_johnson@med.unc.edu
LouAnne Loschin,
Domestic Grants Manager
919-966-6863
louanne_loschin@med.unc.edu
Cherry Marsh,
International Accounting Tech.
919-843-2285
cherry_marsh@med.unc.edu
Lisa Morley
Accounting Tech.
919-966-9750
lisa_morley@med.unc.edu
Hilary Prinz,
Accounting Tech.
919-843-8758
hilary_prinz@med.unc.edu
Diana Stanley,
International Grants Manager
919-843-7935
diana_stanley@med.unc.edu
Kelsey Webb,
Accounting Tech.
919-966-3926
kelsey_webb@med.unc.edu